Career Center Remote Learning

Career Center Remote Learning
Posted on 10/08/2020
Remote Learning

Career Center












REMOTE LEARNING PROTOCOL


In an effort to establish a collaborative learning environment between student, parent and teacher during times of remote learning as a result of Covid-19 protocol, the D51 Career Center has developed standard operating procedures.  Standard operating procedures (SOPs) refer to the process in which the Career Center will promote the process of learning during a remote learning event.






You are a Career Center Rockstar!  


We pride ourselves in being…


Prepared

Polite

Productive

Professional



Being in a remote learning environment mandates that you develop a daily routine that will allow you to complete your studies.  The best way to accomplish this is to ENGAGE with your fellow students and teacher.  We have practiced navigating our remote learning tools during our Face to Face time, now it is time to put it into action.  The online activities will be designed to allow you to continue to learn with your hands and showcase your results for all to see.  Your instructor will work with you to personalize the learning experience to meet your individual needs, just as he/she does in the classroom.  The online learning experience is ALWAYS better when you invest and include others.

The key to success is… communicate with your teacher!  Your teacher is here to guide and support you through the process of online learning.  Your first call/email is ALWAYS to your teacher as he/she is the KEY to the Map of Success.  Be the Rockstar you are and continue to challenge yourself daily! 





Student Responsibilities:


  1. Check your district email every day. It is a gmail account that can be accessed through Class Link. The login is your username and password that you use to log in to computers and other district applications. Teachers will be communicating with you mainly through that email and through Google Meet.


  1. You will log into a Google Meet each day at your normally scheduled class time (see times below), so that teachers can see you and help you complete assignments.  To do this, you must copy and paste the Google Meet URL into a new tab (Use the Google browser).  If you have trouble with this, email your teacher and he/she will assist you.

 

  1. During the google meet, students will leave their camera on during the class time. Backgrounds need to be school appropriate.


  1. If you are unable to attend the Google Meet, please call/email your Career Center teacher so he/she can help you.


  1. You must contact your teachers through Google Meet or through email daily. Please call/email your teacher if you are too sick to work on classes.  If teachers don’t hear from you, they will mark you absent for that day.



Module (Class times)

1 8:20-10:05

2 10:08-11:55

3 1:05-2:50









Teacher Responsibilities:


  1. Teachers will provide daily access to Synchronous and Asynchronous Learning platform-Google Classroom. 


  1. Teachers will maintain the Learning Management System (LMS) daily to ensure timely progress monitoring (Google Classroom and/or Schoology).


  1. Teachers will develop and deliver engaging lessons, synchronous and asynchronous learning activities, feedback and social/emotional support.


  1. Teachers will take and monitor attendance daily.


  1. Teachers will conduct daily synchronous (live) instruction via Google Meet.


  1. Teachers will establish daily office hours.


  1. Teachers will maintain gradebooks (weekly) and provide progress to parents as needed.


  1. Teachers will provide for multilingual communications to families via mailing and/or emails.

Career Center Contact Page:


Program Link/Email

Companion Animal Care https://www.smore.com/wrhye

Carol Cooper Carol.Cooper@d51schools.org

Construction Technology https://www.smore.com/frb0c

Erica Davis Erica.Davis@d51schools.org

David Garrick David.Garrick@d51schools.org

Mike Wells Mike.Wells@d51schools.org

Horticulture                     https://www.smore.com/vydtd

William Mcginniss William.Mcginniss@d51schools.org

Compact Engines           https://www.smore.com/3tpbm

Brian Roddiger Brian.Roddiger@d51schools.org

Culinary Arts           https://www.smore.com/g9phy

Christina Horn Christina.Horn@d51schools.org

Early Childcare           https://www.smore.com/k7pze

Debbie Neill Debbie.Neill@d51schools.org

https://cc.mesa.k12.co.us/cms/one.aspx?portalId=8608918&pageId=13426116

Pre-School

Jayme Hagedorn Jayme.Hagedorn@d51schools.org

SWAP           https://www.smore.com/p9471

Pamela Herrera Pamela.Herrera@d51schools.org

Julie Lovato Julie.Lovato@d51schools.org

Roy Railsback Roy.Railsback@d51schools.org

Felipe Soto Felipe.Soto@d51schools.org

Health Science https://www.smore.com/4pgkf

Summer Sample Summer.Sample@d51schools.org

Lane Seger Lane.Seger@d51schools.org

IN-STEPS           https://www.smore.com/ehk2z

Kelly Weeks Kelly.Weeks@d51schools.org

Front Office           https://www.smore.com/kbvdp

Zandra Prock Zandra.Prock@d51schools.org

Abigail Richardson Abigail.Richardson@d51schools.org

Pamela Labrouche Pamela.Labrouche@d51schools.org

Sandy Wallway Sandy.Wallway@d51schools.org

Administration           https://www.smore.com/kbvdp

Jami Salyer Jami.Salyer@d51schools.org

Cam Wyatt Cam.Wyatt@d51schools.org






Remote Learning Resources


Career Center

https://cc.d51schools.org/


D51

https://www.d51schools.org/


Covid Tracker

https://d51schools.org/covid_tracker


Classlink

https://myapps.classlink.com/home


https://sites.google.com/d51schools.org/d51-guide-to-online-instructio/




Please click on the links below for videos supporting the remote learning process…

(Note: The videos were produced by our sister school Valley…the same process applies to Career Center)



How to log into Schoology (student)


How to log into Schoology (parent)


How to join a Google Meet & see Google Calendar

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.